Gardner Seventh-Day Adventist Church

Home >
.
 
 

FINDING RELIABLE ANSWERS TO YOUR HEALTH-RELATED QUESTIONS


HEALTY EATING:
Seventh-day Adventist Dietetic Association:  www.guidestar.org/profile/95-3084238

GENERAL HEALTH:
Consumer Safety:  www.consumersafety.org/
The Cleveland Clinic Health Information Center:  www.my.clevelandclinic.org/health/default/aspx
Family Doctor .org:  http://familydoctor.org/online/famdocen/home.html
Hardin M.D.:  www.lib.uiowa.edu/hardin/md/
Healthfinder:  www.healthfinder.gov/
HealthLink Plus:  http://www.erlanger.org/patient-and-family-resources/healthlink-plus/join-healthlink-plus
Maranatha Living:  www.maranathaliving.com/
Mayo Clinic:  www.mayoclinic.com/
Med Help International:  www.medhelp.org/
MedicineNet.com:  www.medicinenet.com/
MedlinePlus:  www.medlineplus.gov
NetWellness:  www.netwellness.org/default.cfm
Northern Lights Health Education:  www.rev14.com/
NOAH:  New York Online Access to Health:  www.noah-health.org
Wildwood Lifestyle Center & Hospital:  https://wildwoodhealth.org/

SMOKING CESSATION:
Quitting Methods:  http://www.cnn.com/2015/05/25/health/quit-smoking-6-most-valid-methods/index.html

Seniors and Quittinghttp://seniors.lovetoknow.com/aging-health/health-benefits-quitting-smoking-seniors
Handling Withdrawalhttps://www.cancer.gov/about-cancer/causes-prevention/risk/tobacco/withdrawal-fact-sheet
Choosing a Time To Quithttp://www.drugrehab.org/smoking-addiction-recovery-time-to-quit/
Dealing With a Relapsehttps://ashline.org/smoking-relapse-what-to-do-if-you-start-smoking-again/
One of the Most Successful Programs in the Country www besochemps.com

WOMEN'S HEALTH:
Feminist.com Health and Sexuality Links: http://www.feminist.com/resources/links/links_health.html
Infertility Health Resources:  www.ihr.com
My Pelvic Health:  www.mypelvichealth.org
National Women's Health Resource Center:  www.healthywomen.org
North American Menopause Society:  www.menopause.org
Our Bodies Ourselves:  www.ourbodiesourselves.org
Women's Health.gov:  https://www.womenshealth.gov/

MEN'S HEALTH:
American Academy of Family Physicians - Men's Health:  https://familydoctor.org/?s=http%3A%2F%2Ffamilydoctor.org%2Fmen.xml.
AHRQ Men Stay Healthy at Any Age:  www.ahrq.gov/ppip/healthymen.htm
Ask Noah About:  Men's Health:  www.noah-health.org/en/healthy/men/
CDC Men's Health:  www.cdc.gov/men/
Mayo Clinic.com - Men's Health Center:  www.mayoclinic.com/health/mens-health/MC99999
MedlinePlus - Men's Health Topics:  www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/menshealth.html
Urology Health (American Urological Association):  www.urologyhealth.org/patientinfo/

PARENTING AND KIDS:
American Academy of Pediatrics:  www.aap.org
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry - Resources for Families:  www.aacap.org (Click on Resources for Families)
Dr. Greene.com: https://www.drgreene.com/meet-dr-greene/
What To Expect:  www.whattoexpect.com
KidsHealth.org:  www.kidshealth.org
National Institute of Child Health and Development (NICHD):  www.nichd.nih.gov/health
Teen Health:  www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/teenhealth.html
Virtual Pediatric Hospital:  www.virtualpediatrichospital.org

SENIOR HEALTH:
AARP:  Health:  http://aarp.org/health/
Administration on Aging Elders & Families:  www.aoa.gov/AoARoot/Elders_Families/index.aspx
The AGS Foundation for Health in Aging:  www.healthinaging.org
CDC's Health Aging:  www.cdc.gov/aging/
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid:  www.medicare.gov/
The Family Caregiver Alliance:  www.caregiver.org
FirstGov for Senior Citizens' Resources:  www.firstgov.gov/Topics/Seniors.shtml
Geriatric Mental Health Foundation:  www.gmhfonline.org/gmhf/
Mayo Clinic Senior Health Center:  www.mayoclinic.com/health/senior-health/HA99999
MedlinePlus Seniors' Health Issues:  www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/seniorshealthissues.html
NIH Senior Health:  http://nihseniorhealth.gov/
Retail Savings Guide for Seniors: 
https://www.couponchief.com/guides/retail_savings_for_baby_boomers

SPECIFIC HEALTH PROBLEMS:
Alzheimer's Association:  www.alz.org
American Academy of Dermatology - Public Resource Center:  https://www.aad.org/
American Dental Association - Public:  http://www.ada.org/public.aspx
American Diabetes Association:  www.diabetes.org/
American Heart Association:  www.americanheart.org
American Lung Association:  www.lungusa.org
Asthma & Allergy Foundation:  www.aafa.org
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention:  www.cdc.gov
Mayo Clinic - Disease and Conditions A-Z:  www.mayoclinic.com/health/DiseasesIndex/DiseasesIndex
Mesothelioma:  http://www.mesothelioma.com/mesothelioma/
Mesothelioma and Asbestos Awareness:  http://www.maacenter.org/
National Cancer Institute:  www.cancer.gov 
National Digestive Diseases Information Clearinghouse:  http://digestive.niddk.nih.gov/index.htm  
National Eye Institute Health Information:  www.nei.nih.gov/health
National Heart, Lung, Blood Institute:  www.nhlbi.nih.gov/ 
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development:  www.nichd.nih.gov/ 
National Institute on Aging:  www.nia.nih.gov/ 
National Institute on Arthritis & Musculoskeletal & Skin Diseases:  www.niams.nih.gov/ 
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) Mental Health Topics:  www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/index.shtml 
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS):  www.ninds.nih.gov 
National Stroke Association:  www.stroke.org/ 
Your Orthopaedic Connection (American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons):  http://orthoinfo.aaos.org/
Wildwood Lifestyle Center & Hospital:  https://wildwoodhealth.org/

DRUG INFORMATION RESOURCES: 
AIDSinfo Drug Database:  https://www.aidsinfo.nih.gov/
Center Watch/Clinical Trials Listing Service:  www.centerwatch.com/patient/drugs/drugdirectories.html 
DailyMed - Current Medical Information:  http://dailymed.nlm.nih.gov/dailymed/drugInfo.cfm?id=2115
Food & Drug Administration:  www.fda.gov 
Longwood Herbal Task Force:  www.longwoodherbal.org 
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Herbs, botanicals, and Other Products:  https://www.mskcc.org/
NLM Drug Portal:  http://druginfo.nlm.nih.gov/drugportal/drugportal.jsp 
Needy Meds:  www.needymeds.org 
PDRHealth:  www.pdrhealth.com/home/home.aspx 
Rx List - The Internet Drug Index:  www.rxlist.com 

EMed Experts:  http://www.emedexpert.com/

OTHER USEFUL SITES:  
AMA Doctor Finder:  www.ama-assn.org/aps/amahg.htm 
CenterWatch Clinical Trials Listing Service:  www.centerwatch.com/ 
ClinicalTrials.gov.:  http://clinicaltrials.gov 
eMedicine Health:  www.emedicinehealth.com/ 
Genetics Home Reference:  http://ghr.nlm.nih.gov/ 
Household Products Database:  http://hpd.nlm.nih.gov/ 
Quackwatch:  www.quackwatch.com/ 


FOR HEALTH PROFESSIONALS:
BioMed Central:  https://www.biomedcentral.com/
Drug Information for Health Professionals:  http://druginfo.nlm.nih.gov/drugportal/jsp/drugportal/professionals.jsp
Entrez PubMed:  www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/
National Guideline Clearinghouse:  https://www.guideline.gov/
MedScape:  www.medscape.com/
Public Library of Science:   www.plos.org/
Wildwood Lifestyle Center & Hospital: https://wildwoodhealth.org/

No direct recommendation or sponsorship of these listed web resources is implied.  The resources referenced here are intended to provide general information for you.  Some resources will contain information that is the opinion of the author and not necessarily that of your physician.  Please consult your healthcare provider for individual information on your specific condition.


 

Gardner Seventh-Day Adventist Church
100 Colony Road | Westminster, MA 01473